Everything you want to know about Bigg Boss 7 - Bigg Boss season 7 Contestants, Host, Winner

Bigg Boss Season 7 Contestants Winner: Bigg Boss 7 was the seventh version of the famous reality show Bigg Boss. In this special Bigg Boss 7 post, we have gathered information about Bigg Boss 7 Contestants, Bigg Boss 7 Winner, and Bigg Boss 7 Host.

The tagline for the seventh season was 'Bigg Boss: Jannat Ka Wow Aur Jahannam Ka Aaw Dekhenge Saath Saath' as the show was divided into the theme of Jannat (heaven) and Jahannam (hell).

Bigg Boss season 7 Contestants, Host, Winner

Let us look at the seventh season of Bigg Boss, its contestants, host, and winner.

Bigg Boss 7 Host

Bigg Boss season 7 was also aired on Colors television channel as the previous seasons, except for the first season. The first season was part of the Sony Television Channel.


The show started on September 15, 2013. Salman Khan hosted the seventh season of the show. This was Salman Khan's fourth consecutive hosting of the Bigg Boss show. 

Salman suits the most as the Bigg Boss show host more than any other previous host. You can not imagine anyone else as the host of the show. It also suits Salman Khan's personality.

Bigg Boss 7 Contestants


In the 7th season of Bigg Boss, there were a total of 20 contestants who entered the house. Initially, there were 15 contestants, and then after 5 wild card entries. 

As most of the housemates were related to the television, movie, and modeling industry, there was only Sangram Singh who was related to the sports industry.

Have a look at the names of Bigg Boss season 7 contestants.

  • Tanisha Mukherji - Actress and Bollywood actress Kajol's sister.
  • VJ Andy - Television host and VJ.
  • Ratan Rajput - Television Actress.
  • Gauhar Khan - Actress and Model.
  • Shilpa Sakhlani - Television Actress.
  • Apoorva Agnihotri - Bollywood Actor.
  • Kamya Panjabi - Television Actress.
  • Hazel Keech - British actress and Model.
  • Kushal Tondon - Model and Actor.
  • Rajat Rawail - Actor and Producer.
  • Sangram Singh - Wrestler.
  • Elli Avram - British Model and actress.
  • Armaan Kohli - Bollywood actor.
  • Pratyusha Banerjee - Television Actress (She committed suicide on 1st April 2015.)
  • Anita Adwani - Claiming as Rajesh Khanna's live-in partner.
  • Asif Azim - Bangladeshi Model.
  • Vivek Mishra - Naked Yoga Trainer.
  • Ajaz Khan - Actor.
  • Candy Brar - Model.
  • Sofia Hayat - British Actress now turned into a nun.

Bigg Boss 7 Winner

7th season of Bigg Boss was the most extended season in Bigg Boss history with the highest number of housemates at that time.

Bigg Boss 7 was run for 105 days from September 15, 2013, to December 28, 2013, with 20 contestants. Bigg Boss 7 ran for 15 weeks including the extension while Bigg Boss 16 was for 19 weeks after the extension.

Gauhar Khan was the winner of Bigg Boss season 7 as she won 50 Lakhs Indian rupee approximately 74000 USD as a winner of the show. Tanisha Mukherjee was the first runner-up of the show. Ajaz Khan was the second runner-up and Sangram Singh was the third runner-up in Bigg Boss season 7.

  • Want to know how bigg boss season 7 performed in ratings then check this post about bigg boss trp ratings.

So friends this was the post we have created for you about Bigg Boss season 7. We hope you like this information about Bigg Boss 7 Contestants, Bigg Boss 7 Winner, and Bigg Boss 7 Host. Share this post if you find it worth sharing.

> Bigg Boss season 16 finale will be on 12 February 2023 under the hosting of Salman Khan. Do take part in Bigg boss voting to make your favorite contestant Bigg Boss 16 Winner.

Post a Comment